Sign In

Math

Math Department

Award-winning teachers  |  Robust curriculum  |  State-of-the-art equipment  |  Algebra I to Calculus III  |  CU Succeed (college credit) and AP courses

 

 Description

 

 

 

 
A comprehensive college-preparatory program for students of all learning levels

Student Experience
Math students at Monarch are on their feet collecting data, analyzing, creating, and having fun applying math.  We offer a friendly, nurturing environment that encourages students to recognize their strengths and build on them for life-long learning.

Faculty and Resource Highlights
- 10 teachers
- 100% of math department faculty hold graduate degrees
- 4 certified CU Succeed professors
- Received funding and technology from 10 grants in the last 9 years

  

 

 

 Good News

 
     

Scroll down for more

Students have an AP test pass rate more than 20 points higher than the national average

Five courses qualify for CU Denver credit through CU Succeed

Recent graduates pursuing degrees at MIT, Stanford, CU, and dozens of other colleges

Regional Champions for Colorado Math League for 10 years

 
     
 

 Documents

 
  
  
  
  
Adv Pre Calc Sailboat Problem.pdf
  
6/1/2013 4:33 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
Adv Pre-Calc Summer packet.pdf
  
5/25/2013 7:58 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
Calc 2-3 Summer packet.pdf
  
5/20/2013 1:09 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
calc ab summer packet.pdf
  
5/29/2013 10:54 AMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
Calculus_BC_Summer_Packet_2014.pdf
  
5/28/2014 1:35 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
PreCalc Summer Packet.pdf
  
5/20/2013 1:06 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
Summer Packet for Advanced Algebra II.pdf
  
6/1/2013 4:36 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
Summer Packet for Regular Algebra 2.pdf
  
6/1/2013 4:24 PMNo presence informationMelissa Vass
 

 Teachers

 

Name  (click to go to teacher's Website)

Telephone           

E-mail
 
  David Evans 720-561-4255 david.evans@bvsd.org
Brian Beamer 720-561-4258 brian.beamer@bvsd.org
Jen Bravo 720-561-4338 jen.bravo@bvsd.org
Carolyn Cunningham 720-561-4254 carolyn.cunningham@bvsd.org
Phil Grace 720-561-4259 phil.grace@bvsd.org
Kathleen Hein 720-561-4260 kathleen.hein@bvsd.org
Ken Leader 720-561-4261 kenny.leader@bvsd.org
Aaron Paddock 720-561-4264 aaron.paddock@bvsd.org
Kim Palomaa kimberly.palomaa@bvsd.org
Amanda Sharrow 720-561-4265 amanda.sharrow@bvsd.org
Melissa Vass 720-561-4266 melissa.vass@bvsd.org

 

 

 Course List

 

 

 

 

 
Regular Courses

 
Advanced Courses

 
AP and CU Succeed

 

 

Algebra I

Advanced Algebra I

AP Statistics

Geometry

Advanced Geometry

AP Calculus AB

 

Algebra II

Advance Algebra II

AP Calculus BC

 

Discrete Math

Advanced Pre-Calculus

Calculus II-III

 

Pre-Calculus

 

 

 

   Course Details

 

     
      "The essence of mathematics is not to make simple things complicated, but to make complicated things simple.”

– S. Gudder